Luke Church

woolworth

Friday, April 11, 201404/11/2014

Construct me a meal, will ya?

Is this bologna free range?

scrip

Tuesday, March 4, 201403/04/2014

King Coal

When a company claims ownership of more than your labor.

VA State Senator Creigh Deeds

Wednesday, January 29, 201401/29/2014

If mental health is the issue . . .

Gun violence and mental health, what do you want to do about it?

A survivor wipes his face under a Philippines national flag in typhoon ravaged Tacloban city, Leyte province, central Philippines on Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013. Typhoon Haiyan, one of the strongest storms on record, slammed into central Philippine provinces Friday, leaving a wide swath of destruction and thousands of people dead.

Wednesday, November 13, 201311/13/2013

Buddy, can you spare a dime?

Intelligent giving in the face of overwhelming need.

studiopic 5

Tuesday, September 24, 201309/24/2013

3WV Studio Re-do

I am the Vern Yip of 3WV. (btw, he is a Wahoo) Check out the new look of the 3WV studio.

A stop by the Maury River on the Goshen Pass

Monday, July 1, 201307/01/2013

Riding the Rails

Rail trails that is. Riding bikes where trains used to roll.

Helmet head

Tuesday, February 5, 201302/05/2013

Bald is beautiful

The beauty of baldness is that it could lead to a cure for childhood cancer. Click to learn more.

natural_retreats

Tuesday, September 25, 201209/25/2012

Luke in the Wilderness

I am heading out in a few weeks for an adventure in the wilds of Western Virginia . . . Natural Retreats Viginia Hot Springs.

bald

Wednesday, February 8, 201202/08/2012

Hair today . . . gone tomorrow . . .

Yes, I am getting a little solar panel on the back of my head, but I will lose it all on March 22.

groundhog_day

Friday, February 3, 201202/03/2012

A god . . . not the God

Enjoy 3WV’s Groundhog Day Weekend!